Charles Co. Board of Education honors exemplary employees

The Board of Education honored five Charles County Public Schools employees Dec. 8 for their commitment to teaching and learning. Pictured, from left, are: Pauline Johnson, vice principal, Henry E. Lackey High School; Dan Meltsner, technology education teacher, John Hanson Middle School; Ashley Valenzuela, first-grade teacher, T.C. Martin Elementary School; Rebecca Irwin, second-grade teacher, Dr. Gustavus Brown Elementary School; and Luanne Cochran, instructional resource teacher, C. Paul Barnhart Elementary School.